My version of panzanella

Despite the name of this blog I have mainly posted about baking bread. The time has come to post about something that I cooked. But it’s a salad. And how much cooking does a salad really take. Not much I guess. But I pan fried a chicken filet to go with it, so I’d like to think that counts as cooking.

Panzanella

For the panzanella I tore up some of my recently baked but now stale whole wheat and rye bread, threw in some coarsely chopped tomato and cucumber, capers and olives and a few blanched green asparagus. Extra virgin olive oil, red wine vinegar, season with salt and pepper and there you have it: my version of panzanella.

Oh, and the chicken filet was simply seasoned with salt, pepper and some dried thyme and fried in some olive oil.

3 thoughts on “My version of panzanella”

Leave a Reply

