Baguettes and consistancy

So I have been baking baguettes every week now for the past month and I’d like to think that I am getting somewhat consistent results. However, I do find that sometimes the crumb differs from one bake to the next.

Last weekend I baked two batches of four baguettes each and the first batch came out exactly how I like them, crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside, while the second batch had a dryer crumb. The taste was still good, though.

I will continue to bake these on a weekly basis and strive for more consistancy and possibly improvement.

One thought on “Baguettes and consistancy”

Leave a Reply

